BJP won , Narendra modi will be next prime minister of India.

Bhartiya janata party won the General Election 2014 and Narendra modi will be the next prime minister of Inida. Election India 2014 Congratulated them for this Victory. \"अँधेरा हटेगा , कमल खिलेगा \" -अटल बिहारी बाजपेयी . More »

Parliament of India

Lok Sabha is composed of representatives of the people chosen by direct election on the basis of the adult suffrage. The maximum strength of the House envisaged by the Constitution is 552, which is made up by election of upto 530 members to represent the States, upto 20 members to represent the Union Territories and not more than two members of the Anglo-Indian Community to be nominated by the Hon\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'ble President..... More »

Symbols of Political Parties General Election 2014

Bahujan Samaj Party Bharatiya Janata Party Communist Party of India Communist Party of India (Marxist) Indian National Congress Nationalist Congress Party More »

Exit Polls LokSabha election 2014

Exit Polls Survey
Lok Sabha Election 2014 More »


The Biggest Festival of Democratic world.

Loksabha Election 2014 India : The Biggest Festival of Democratic world.

The Parliament of India is the supreme legislative body in India. It was founded in 1921. The Parliament comprises the President of India and the two Houses Lok Sabha (House of the People) and Rajya Sabha (Council of States). The President has the power to summon and prorogue either House of Parliament or to dissolve Lok Sabha.

India’s Parliament is bicameral; Rajya Sabha is the upper house and Lok Sabha is the lower house. The two Houses meet in separate chambers in the Sansad Bhavan (located on the Sansad Marg or “Parliament Street”) in New Delhi. Those elected or nominated (by the President) to either house of Parliament are referred to as Members of Parliament or MPs. The MPs of Lok Sabha are directly elected by the Indian public and the MPs of Rajya Sabha are elected by the members of the State Legislative Assemblies, in accordance with proportional representation. The Parliament is composed of 790 MPs, who serve the largest democratic electorate in the world; 714 million Indians registered to vote in the 2009 general elections.

Exit Poll- May 12, 2014.

Polling is finished today, and after 18 PM today media can publish the exit polls.
So these are the final figures of opinion polls and let we have to wait which is near to the result on 16 May.

Aliance/PartiAaj tak Cicero Polles
INDIA TODYA- Cicero Poll
ABP-News Nielsen





A general election will be the next election for the 16th Lok Sabha in India. Voting will take place in all parliamentary constituencies of India to elect Members of Parliament in the Lok Sabha. The current 15th Lok Sabha will complete its constitutional term on May 31, 2014.

There are 543 seats in lok sabha and 272 seats are required for majority, 15 lok sabha will complete on May 31,2014.

Last Election 2009 result was -

Seat change+80-17-30Percentage Votes37.22%24.63%21.15%

———– UPA NDA Third Front
Seats won 262 159 79

UPA formed Government under Man mohan singh as prime minister.

AAP foreign Policy
What do you think, AAP does not have any obvious foreign policy?
Agency Dates Sample size Results
Times Now-CVoter January-March 2013 No sample size provided UPA 128, NDA 184
Headlines Today-CVoter April-May 2013 120,000 UPA (no Modi) 132 (with Modi) 155, NDA (no Modi) 179 (with Modi) 220
The Week – Hansa Research July 2013 No sample size provided NDA 197, UPA 184, Others 162
CNN-IBN and The Hindu by CSDS July 2013 19,062 in 18 states NDA 172-180, UPA 149-157, Others 208-224
Times Now-India Today-CVoter July 2013 National Cumulative 36,914 over a six months span and 13,052 randomly selected respondents from 18-24 July NDA 156 (BJP 131), UPA 134 (INC 119), Third Front 253 (Samajwadi 33, AIADMK 29)
Times Now- India TV-CVoter October 2013 This opinion poll by India TV-Times Now C Voter-Survey based on national representative sample of 24,284 randomly selected respondents between 16 August and 15 October UPA- 117 (INC 102) / NDA- 186 (BJP 162) – OTHERS 240
India Today-CVoter January 2014 National representative sample of 21,792 randomly selected respondents;conducted between 16 December and 16 January UPA -103 (INC 91) / NDA -212 (BJP 188) – OTHERS 228
CNN-IBN-Lokniti-CSDS January 2014 National representative sample of 18,591 randomly selected respondents;Conducted from 5 to 15 January UPA 107 – 127 (INC 92 – 108) / NDA 211 – 231 (BJP 192 – 210) -Others 205
ABP News-Nielsen January 2014 National representative sample of 64,006 randomly selected respondents;Conducted from 28 December to 12 January UPA – 101 (INC 81) / NDA – 226 (BJP 210) – Others 216
ABP News–Nielsen Feb 2014 Sample size 29,000 UPA-92 , NDA236,Third Front -29, Others -186
CNN-IBN-Lokniti-CSDS Feb 2014 Sample size taken 29,000 UPA-119 – 139 (INC 94 – 110) , NDA-212 – 232(BJP 193 – 213) , Others -105 – 193
NDTV- Hansa Research March 2014 Sample size 46,571 UPA-129 ,NDA-230, Third Front – 55, Others – 130

XML Sitemap